New Milford Fire Department Officers Sworn In for 2014

Check out who will be leading New Milford's bravest through 2014.

Credit: Provided by Kiefer Handschuh
Credit: Provided by Kiefer Handschuh

Officers of the New Milford Fire Department were sworn for another year of service.


New Milford Councilman and liaison to the New Milford Fire Department, Dominic Colucci, swore in the seven officers with their family members looking on. The new officers are as follows:

  • Department Chief – Jeremiah M. Nolan
  • Assistant Chief – David Stormer
  • Deputy Chief – Alan Silverman
  • Captain – Ross Rhein
  • Lieutenant – John Stormer
  • Captain – Jack Siccardi Sr.
  • Lieutenant – William Mury

Leave a shout-out to New Milford’s bravest as they embark on a new year of watching our backs. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »